For once I am lost for words…

Looking older, certainly, but any wiser? Hmm...

Yours truly…looking older, certainly, but any wiser? Hmm…

One of my favourite song titles is, I Can’t Believe You’re in Love with Me. I love the sentiment of the writer, who doesn’t think himself worthy enough to be on the receiving end of such adoration. He is a humble chap – just can’t believe his luck. “That this beautiful creature should choose silly ME to love is just amazing!”, he says to himself.

Well dear followers, that feeling is not a million miles away from how I feel about you. Yes, YOU, dear readers! You see I have just discovered that I now have 100 followers. How wonderful – that 100 people could be interested in the things I write!

I suppose many bloggers have thousands of followers, but I don’t care about that. I am very proud of my very own 100. Thank you for reading. You all inspire me and make me want to write better things.

CHEERS!

Categories: Blighty, Brazil, Travel | Tags: , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Post navigation

7 thoughts on “For once I am lost for words…

  1. Marina Lobato Palmeiro

    Dear Martin, congratulations!!!
    And also, many thanks for writing!
    I really appreciate your posts!
    Cheers!
    Marina

  2. Congratulations on your first 100 followers Martin. We are here because you write so well, it is always a pleasure to read your texts. Keep up the good work.

  3. Lynne Kendall

    Congratulations on your first century! I love your blog, not just because I’m a fellow Bradfordian but because you always have something interesting and thought provoking to say. Here’s to the next 100. I’m spreading the word.

    • Hello Lynne,
      Thanks for your support – I love girls from Bradford!
      It’s really nice to know someone from home is reading.
      Happy spreading.
      xx

      • Lynne Kendall

        Thanks Martin, it’s nice to be called a girl. I haven’t lived in Bradford for nearly 40 years now but when you talk about places there it brings it all back to me. From Bradford to Portsmouth (via Nottingham) is not nearly as interesting or exotic as your journey. I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

