50 people who like me?

Cheers, everybody, and thanks for following me!

Cheers, everybody, and thanks for following me!

Hey – guess what?

I’ve now got 50 followers! I’m really pleased.

My very first follower was just less than a year ago, so that’s kind of one new dude or gal on board every week. How cool is that?

I wish I could meet up with you all one day and have a kind of “From Bradford to Brazil” bash – at my expense of course…I know it’s impossible, but what a great idea.

So thanks to each and every one of you. My challenge now is to keep writing pieces that live up to your expectations when you pressed that button.

Cheers!

Categories: Musings | Tags: , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “50 people who like me?

  1. Francesca

    I love reading your pieces Martin, it should be us thanking you. You make us think and laugh at the same time.

    • Fran – thank you, you lovely thing! Yes, it’s a kind of ego trip when people say they like reading my articles, I can’t deny that…but that’s not the only reason I do it. If I was a Victorian gentleman I suppose I would be writing my “memoirs” – and nobody would read them, of course.

      That people enjoy reading about my daft escapades on the blog is a joy, plain and simple.

  2. Dave Brew

    An impossible invitation at “your expense” is so typical from a Yorkshireman……
    Wouldn’t follow you if you weren’t any good.
    First one is on me (only one grandparent from Yorkshire)…..
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

